Graduate Coordinators

Listed below are the current Graduate Coordinators listed by college and then by department.

 

College of Business

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Accountancy Theresa Hammond Grad Coordinator thammond@sfsu.edu
Business Admissions Richard Ho Program Coordinator rho@sfsu.edu
Business Administration Christopher Kingston Director of Student Advising cak@sfsu.edu

Business Administration (Executive MBA)

Zandra Tan

Grad Coordinator

 

zandra13@sfsu.edu
Economics Lisa Takeyama Grad Coordinator takeyama@sfsu.edu

Visit the College of Business Website

 

College of Education

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Equity, Leadership Studies & Instructional Tech / Adult Edu Doris Flowers Grad Coordinator dflowers@sfsu.edu
Equity, Leadership Studies & Instructional Tech / Equity & Social Justice Ming-yeh Lee Grad Coordinator mylee@sfsu.edu
Equity, Leadership Studies & Instructional Tech /EDAD (MA) Andrew Dubin Grad Coordinator adubin@sfsu.edu
Equity, Leadership Studies & Instructional Tech /Special Interest Deborah Curtis Grad Coordinator curtis@sfsu.edu
Credential Information/Programs Myla Marcelino Credential Coordinator mlm@sfsu.edu
Educational Leadership EDD Andrea Goldfien Graduate Coordinator goldfien@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education Phonita Yuen Office Coordinator phonitay@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education Isabel Quita Grad Coordinator quita@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education Barbara Henderson Grad Coordinator barbarah@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education Mina Kim Grad Coordinator minakim@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education Daniel Meier Grad Coordinator dmeier@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Lang. & Lit./R&L Arts Sp Crd Marguerite Conrad Grad Coordinator mconrad4@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Lang. & Lit./R&L Arts Sp Crd) Ali Borjian Grad Coordinator borjian@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Math (MA) Maria Zavala Grad Coordinator mza@sfsu.edu
Elementary Education/Secondary (MA) Judith Kysh Grad Coordinator jkysh@sfsu.edu
Instructional Technology/ITEC Pat Donohue Grad Coordinator pdonohue@sfsu.edu
Joint Doctoral Program Marci J. Hanson Coordinator mjhanson@sfsu.edu
Secondary Education/SEC ED (MA) Maika Watanabe Department Chair watanabe@sfsu.edu
Special Education Yvonne Bui Department Chair ybui@sfsu.edu
Communicative Disorders Nancy Robinson Grad Coordinator nancyr@sfsu.edu
Communicative Disorders Laura Epstein Grad Coordinator lepstein@sfsu.edu

Visit the College of Education Website

 

 

College of Ethnic Studies

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Asian American Studies Russell M Jeung Grad Coordinator rjeung@sfsu.edu
Ethnic Studies Katynka Martinez Grad Coordinator katynka@sfsu.edu

Visit the College of Ethnic Studies Website

 

 

College of Health and Social Sciences

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Consumer & Family Studies/Dietetics Nancy Rabolt Grad Coordinator nrabolt@sfsu.edu
Counseling Robert Williams Grad Coordinator rwill@sfsu.edu
Gerontology Darlene Yee-Melichar Grad Coordinator dyee@sfsu.edu
Sexuality Studies Jessica Fields Grad Coordinator jfields@sfsu.edu
Kinesiology Kate Hamel Grad Coordinator hamelk@sfsu.edu
Nursing Connie Carr Grad Coordinator ccarr@sfsu.edu
Physical Therapy Linda Wanek Grad Coordinator lwanek@sfsu.edu
Public Administration Jennifer Shea Grad Coordinator jshea@sfsu.edu
Public Health Sally Geisse Grad Coordinator sgeisse@sfsu.edu
Public Health Mary Beth Love Grad Coordinator love@sfsu.edu
Recreation/Leisure Jackson Wilson Grad Coordinator wilsonj@sfsu.edu
Social Work Eileen Levy Grad Coordinator efl@sfsu.edu

Visit the College of Health and Social Sciences Website

 

 

College of Liberal & Creative Arts

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Anthropology Doug W. Bailey Grad Coordinator dwbailey@sfsu.edu
Art Susan Belau Grad Coordinator sbelau@sfsu.edu
BECA Nancy Sami Reist Grad Coordinator sami@sfsu.edu
Chinese Wen-Chao (Chris) Li Grad Coordinator wenchao@sfsu.edu
Cinema Department Randy L. Rutsky Grad Coordinator cinegrad@sfsu.edu
Cinema (MFA) Weimin Zhang Grad Coordinator weimin@sfsu.edu
Cinema Studies (MA) Randy L. Rutsky Grad Coordinator rlrutsky@sfsu.edu
Classics Gillian McIntosh Grad Coordinator gillianm@sfsu.edu
College of Humanities Susan Shimanoff Grad Coordinator shimanof@sfsu.edu
Communication Studies

Leah Wingard

 

Grad Coordinator

 

wingard@sfsu.edu

 

Comparative & World Literature Shirin Khanmohamadi Grad Coordinator shirin1@sfsu.edu
Creative Writing Nona Caspers Grad Coordinator ncaspers@sfsu.edu
English Cynthia Losinsky Grad Programs Assistant english@sfsu.edu
English: Composition Kory Lawson Ching Grad Coordinator klching@sfsu.edu
English: Linguistics Troi Carleton Grad Coordinator troi@sfsu.edu
English: Literature Julie Paulson Grad Coordinator jpaulson@sfsu.edu
English: TESOL / Certificate: Immigrant Literacies David Olsher Program Coordinator olsher@sfsu.edu
French Berenice Le Marchand Grad Coordinator blemarch@sfsu.edu
German Ilona Vandergriff Grad Coordinator vdgriff@sfsu.edu
History Jessica Elkind Grad Coordinator jelkind@sfsu.edu
History Sarah Curtis Grad Coordinator scurtis@sfsu.edu
Humanities Laura Garcia Moreno Grad Coordinator lgmoreno@sfsu.edu
Design and Industry (Industrial Arts) Hsiao-Yun Chu Grad Coordinator hychu@sfsu.edu
International Relations Burcu Ellis Grad Coordinator bellis@sfsu.edu
Italian Christopher Concolino Grad Coordinator conco@sfsu.edu
Japanese Midori McKeon Grad Coordinators mmckeon@sfsu.edu
Museum Studies Edward M. Luby Grad Coordinator emluby@sfsu.edu
Music Cyrus Ginwala Grad Coordinator cginwala@sfsu.edu
Philosophy David Landy Program Coordinator landy@sfsu.edu
Philosophy Alice Sowaal Program Coordinator asowaal@sfsu.edu
Political Science Katherine Gordy Grad Coordinator kgordy@sfsu.edu
Spanish Gustavo Caldron Program Coordinator gusto@sfsu.edu
Theater Arts - Drama (MA) Joel Schechter Grad Coordinator jschech@sfsu.edu
Theater Arts - Design (MFA) John Wilson Grad Coordinator jbwilson@sfsu.edu
Women and Gender Studies Deborah Cohler Grad Coordinator dcohler@sfsu.edu

Visit the College of Liberal & Creative Arts Website

 

 

College of Science and Engineering

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Biology Dr. Diana Chu Grad Coordinator chud@sfsu.edu
Center for Biomedical Laboratory Science Robert Patterson Grad Coordinator patters@sfsu.edu
Chemistry/Biochemistry Andrew S Ichimura Grad Coordinator ichimura@sfsu.edu
Chemistry/Biochemistry Bruce Manning Grad Coordinator bmanning@sfsu.edu
Computer Science Hui Yang Grad Coordinator huiyang@sfsu.edu
Engineering (Embedded Systems) Hamid Shahnasser Grad Coordinator hamid@sfsu.edu
Engineering (Energy Systems) Hamid Shahnasser Grad Coordinator hamid@sfsu.edu
Engineering (Structural Earthquake Engineering) Cheng Chen Grad Coordinator chcsfsu@sfsu.edu
Geography Nancy Wilkinson Grad Coordinator nancyw@sfsu.edu
Geosciences/Earth & Climate Sciences Petra Dekens Grad Coordinator dekens@sfsu.edu
Marine Science Ellen Hines Grad Coordinator ehines@sfsu.edu
Mathematics Yitwah Cheung Grad Coordinator ycheung@sfsu.edu
Mathematics Joseph Gubeladze Grad Coordinator soso@sfsu.edu
Physics Susan Lea Grad Coordinator lea@stars.sfsu.edu
Physics Jeffrey Greensite Grad Admissions greensit@stars.sfsu.edu
Psychology Department Ryan Howell Dept. Grad. Coordinator rhowell@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Clinical Psych.) Julia Lewis Program Coordinator jmlewis@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Clinical Psych.) Kate Hellenga Program Coordinator hellenga@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Developmental Psych.) Jae Paik Dept. Coordinator jaepaik@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Industrial/Organizational Psych.) Chris Wright Program Coordinator cwright@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Mind, Brain, and Behavior) Avi Ben-Zeev Program Coordinator abenzeev@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Research Psych.) Mark Geisler Program Coordinator mgeisler@sfsu.edu
Psychology (School Psych.) Diane Harris Program Coordinator dharris@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Social Psych.) Charlotte Tate Program Coordinator ctate2@sfsu.edu

Visit the College of Science & Engineering Website