Graduate Coordinators

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Accountancy Joanne Sopt Grad Coordinator joannesopt@sfsu.edu
Business Admissions TBD Program Coordinator mba@sfsu.edu
Business Administration Christopher Kingston Director of Student Advising cak@sfsu.edu
Business Administration for Executives Manuel Maranan Grad Coordinator mba@sfsu.edu
Business Analytics Sungha Jang Grad Coordinator shjang@sfsu.edu
Economics Lisa Takeyama Grad Coordinator takeyama@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Equity & Social Justice/Adult Edu Doris Flowers Grad Coordinator dflowers@sfsu.edu
Equity & Social Justice/Adult Edu Ming-yeh Lee Grad Coordinator mylee@sfsu.edu
EDAD- Educational Administration Irina Okhremtchouk Grad Coordinator irinao@sfsu.edu
Equity & Social Justice/Special Interest Deborah Curtis Grad Coordinator curtis@sfsu.edu
Equity & Social Justice/Special Interest Helen Hyun Grad Coordinator hhh@sfsu.edu
Credential Information/Programs Myla Marcelino Credential Coordinator mlm@sfsu.edu
Educational Leadership EdD Violet Ballard Graduate Coordinator vballard@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Stephanie Sisk-Hilton

Grad Coordinator

stephsh@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Maria Zavala

Grad Coordinator

mza@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Early Childhood

Mina Kim

Grad Coordinator

minakim@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Early Childhood

Daniel Meier

Grad Coordinator

dmeier@sfsu.edu

Instructional Technology/ITEC Zahira Merchant Grad Coordinator zahiram@sfsu.edu
Instructional Technology/ITEC Brian Beatty Grad Coordinator bjbeatty@sfsu.edu
Joint Doctoral Program (with UCB) Gloria Soto Grad Coordinator gsoto@sfsu.edu
Secondary Education/SEC ED (MA) Larry Horvath Grad Coordinator lhorvath@sfsu.edu
Secondary Education & Single Subject Larry Horvath Grad Coordinator lhorvath@sfsu.edu
Special Education Yvonne Bui Grad Coordinator/Department Chair ybui@sfsu.edu
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences Betty Yu Grad Coordinator bettyyu@sfsu.edu
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences Laura Epstein Grad Coordinator lepstein@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Asian American Studies Wesley I Ueunten Grad Coordinator wesueu@sfsu.edu
Ethnic Studies Jason Ferreira Grad Coordinator cheo@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Consumer & Family Studies/Dietetics Gus Vouchilas Grad Coordinator gusv@sfsu.edu
Counseling Rebecca Toporek Grad Coordinator rtoporek@sfsu.edu
Gerontology Emiko Takagi Grad Coordinator etakagi@sfsu.edu
Sexuality Studies Clare Sears Grad Coordinator clares@sfsu.edu
Kinesiology Nicole Bolter Grad Coordinator nbolter@sfsu.edu
Nursing Fang-Yu Chou Grad Coordinator fchou@sfsu.edu
Physical Therapy Jeannette Lee Grad Coordinator jetlee@sfsu.edu
Public Administration Ernita Joaquin Grad Coordinator ejoaquin@sfsu.edu
Public Health Laura Mamo
Emma V Sanchez
Grad Coordinator lmamo@sfsu.edu
emmav@sfsu.edu
Recreation, Parks & Tourism Jackson Wilson Grad Coordinator wilsonj@sfsu.edu
Social Work Sonja Lenz-Rashid Grad Coordinator srlenz@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Anthropology Mark Griffin Grad Coordinator mgriffin@sfsu.edu
Anthropology Peter Biella Grad Admissions anthroma@sfsu.edu
Art Sean McFarland Grad Coordinator seanmc@sfsu.edu
BECA Melissa Camacho Grad Coordinator mcamacho@sfsu.edu
Chinese Wen-Chao (Chris) Li Grad Coordinator wenchao@sfsu.edu
Cinema Department Elizabeth Ramirez-Soto Grad Coordinator eramirezsoto@sfsu.edu
Cinema (MFA) Weimin Zhang Grad Coordinator weimin@sfsu.edu
Cinema Studies (MA) Steve Choe Grad Coordinator stevec3@sfsu.edu
Classics Gillian McIntosh Grad Coordinator gillianm@sfsu.edu
College of Humanities Susan Shimanoff Grad Coordinator shimanof@sfsu.edu
Communication Studies Fatima Alaoui Grad Coordinator fzalaoui@sfsu.edu
Comparative & World Literature Dane Johnson Grad Coordinator danej@sfsu.edu
Creative Writing (MA) & (MFA) Andrew Joron Grad Coordinator ajoron@sfsu.edu
Design Hsiao-Yun Chu Grad Coordinator hychu@sfsu.edu
English Cynthia Losinsky Grad Programs Assistant english@sfsu.edu
English: Composition Mark Roberge Grad Coordinator roberge@sfsu.edu
English: Linguistics Jenny Lederer Grad Coordinator lederer@sfsu.edu
English: Literature Sara Hackenberg Grad Coordinator shackenb@sfsu.edu
English: TESOL / Certificate: Immigrant Literacies Priyavada Abeywickrama Program Coordinator abeywick@sfsu.edu
French Berenice Le Marchand Grad Coordinator blemarch@sfsu.edu
French Anne Linton Grad Coordinator aelinton@sfsu.edu
History Jessica Elkind Grad Coordinator jelkind@sfsu.edu
History Trevor Getz Grad Coordinator tgetz@sfsu.edu
Humanities Cristina L Ruotolo Grad Coordinator ruotolo@sfsu.edu
International Relations Amy Skonieczny Grad Coordinator askonie@sfsu.edu
Museum Studies Edward M. Luby Grad Coordinator emluby@sfsu.edu
Music Ben Sabey Grad Coordinator sabey@sfsu.edu
Music Cyrus Ginwala Grad Coordinator cginwala@sfsu.edu
Philosophy David Landy Program Coordinator landy@sfsu.edu
Philosophy Alice Sowaal Program Coordinator Jeremy Reid
Political Science Amanda Roberti Grad Coordinator aroberti@sfsu.edu
Spanish Michael Hammer Program Coordinator mhammer@sfsu.edu
Theater Arts (MA) TBD Grad Coordinator ks@sfsu.edu
Women and Gender Studies Martha Kenney Grad Coordinator mkenney@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Astronomy and Astrophysics Adrienne Cool Program Coordinator cool@sfsu.edu
Biology Diana Chu Grad Coordinator chud@sfsu.edu
Biology Giovanna Tuccori Graduate Administrator gmt@sfsu.edu
Chemistry/Biochemistry Andrew S Ichimura Grad Coordinator ichimura@sfsu.edu
Chemistry/Biochemistry Bruce Manning Grad Coordinator bmanning@sfsu.edu
Computer Science Hui Yang Grad Coordinator huiyang@sfsu.edu
Data Science and Artificial Intelligence Hui Yang Grad Coordinator huiyang@sfsu.edu
Civil Engineering Cheng Chen Grad Coordinator chcsfsu@sfsu.edu
Electrical Engineering Hamid Shahnasser Grad Coordinator hamid@sfsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Ed Cheng Grad Coordinator ascheng@sfsu.edu
Geographic Information Science

Nancy Wilkinson

Leora Nanus

Grad Coordinator

nancyw@sfsu.edu

lnanus@sfsu.edu

Geography

Nancy Wilkinson

Leora Nanus

Grad Coordinator

nancyw@sfsu.edu

lnanus@sfsu.edu

Geography (Resource Mgmt & Environmental Planning)

Nancy Wilkinson

Leora Nanus

Grad Coordinator

nancyw@sfsu.edu

lnanus@sfsu.edu

Geosciences/Earth & Climate Sciences Petra Dekens Grad Coordinator dekens@sfsu.edu
Geosciences/Earth & Climate Sciences John Caskey Grad Coordinator caskey@sfsu.edu
Marine Science Ellen Hines Grad Coordinator ehines@sfsu.edu
Mathematics Chun Kit Lai Grad Coordinator cklai@sfsu.edu
Physics Jeff Greensite Admissions Coordinator greensit@sfsu.edu
Physics Astronomy Adrienne Cool Program Coordinator cool@sfsu.edu
Physics Kristan Jensen
Maarten Golterman
Program Coordinator kristanj@sfsu.edu
maarten@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Clinical Psych.) David E Gard Concentration Coordinator dgard@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Developmental Psych.) Jeff Cookston Concentration Coordinator cookston@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Industrial/Organizational Psych.) Chris Wright Concentration Coordinator cwright@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Mind, Brain & Behavior) Mark Geisler Concentration Coordinator mgeisler@sfsu.edu
Psychology (School Psych.) Diane Harris Concentration Coordinator dharris@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Social Psych.) Charlotte Tate Concentration Coordinator ctate2@sfsu.edu
Statistical Data Science Mohammad Kafai Program Coordinator kafai@sfsu.edu
Statistical Data Science Alexandra Piryatinska Program Coordinator alpiryat@sfsu.edu