Graduate Coordinators

DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Accountancy Joanne Sopt Grad Coordinator joannesopt@sfsu.edu
Business Admissions Kristine Ozaeta Raton  Program Coordinator mba@sfsu.edu
Business Administration Christopher Kingston Director of Student Advising cak@sfsu.edu
Business Administration for Executives Manuel Maranan Grad Coordinator mba@sfsu.edu
Business Analytics Sungha Jang Grad Coordinator shjang@sfsu.edu
Economics Kirill Chernomaz Grad Coordinator kirillch@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
EDAD- Educational Administration Irina Okhremtchouk Grad Coordinator irinao@sfsu.edu
Equity & Social Justice Deborah Curtis Grad Coordinator curtis@sfsu.edu
Equity & Social Justice Helen Hyun Grad Coordinator hhh@sfsu.edu
Credential Information/Programs Myla Marcelino Credential Coordinator mlm@sfsu.edu
Educational Leadership EdD Violet Ballard Graduate Coordinator vballard@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Stephanie Sisk-Hilton

Grad Coordinator

stephsh@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Maria Zavala

Grad Coordinator

mza@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Early Childhood

Mina Kim

Grad Coordinator

minakim@sfsu.edu

Elementary Education, Early Childhood

Daniel Meier

Grad Coordinator

dmeier@sfsu.edu

Instructional Technology/ITEC Zahira Merchant Grad Coordinator zahiram@sfsu.edu
Instructional Technology/ITEC Brian Beatty Grad Coordinator bjbeatty@sfsu.edu
Joint Doctoral Program (with UCB) Gloria Soto Grad Coordinator gsoto@sfsu.edu
Secondary Education/SEC ED (MA)

Trevor Getz

Judith Kysh

Grad Coordinator

tgetz@sfsu.edu

jkysh@sfsu.edu

Secondary Education & Single Subject

Trevor Getz

Judith Kysh

Grad Coordinator

tgetz@sfsu.edu

jkysh@sfsu.edu

Special Education Amber Friesen Grad Coordinator/Department Chair afriesen@sfsu.edu
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences Betty Yu Grad Coordinator bettyyu@sfsu.edu
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences Laura Epstein Grad Coordinator/ Department Chair lepstein@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Asian American Studies Valerie Soe Grad Coordinator vsoe@sfsu.edu
Ethnic Studies Jason Ferreira Grad Coordinator cheo@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Consumer & Family Studies/Dietetics Gus Vouchilas Grad Coordinator gusv@sfsu.edu
Counseling Rebecca Toporek Grad Coordinator applymsc@sfsu.edu
Gerontology Jennifer Shea Grad Coordinator jshea@sfsu.edu
Sexuality Studies Clare Sears Grad Coordinator clares@sfsu.edu
Kinesiology Maria J. Veri Grad Coordinator mjveri@sfsu.edu
Nursing Fang-Yu Chou Grad Coordinator fchou@sfsu.edu
Physical Therapy Jeannette Lee Grad Coordinator jetlee@sfsu.edu
Public Administration Jennifer Shea Grad Coordinator jshea@sfsu.edu
Public Health Maia Feinman-Welcher Grad Coordinator mfeinmanwelcher@sfsu.edu
Recreation, Parks & Tourism Jackson Wilson Grad Coordinator wilsonj@sfsu.edu
Social Work Sonja Lenz-Rashid Grad Coordinator srlenz@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Anthropology Meredith Reifschneider Grad Coordinator mreifschneider@sfsu.edu
Anthropology Peter Biella Grad Admissions anthroma@sfsu.edu
Art Sean McFarland Grad Coordinator seanmc@sfsu.edu
BECA Melissa Camacho Grad Coordinator mcamacho@sfsu.edu
Chinese Wen-Chao (Chris) Li Grad Coordinator wenchao@sfsu.edu
Cinema Department Mihaela Mihailova Grad Coordinator mihailova@sfsu.edu
Cinema (MFA) Laura Green Grad Coordinator lagreen@sfsu.edu
Cinema Studies (MA) Mihaela Mihailova Grad Coordinator mihailova@sfsu.edu
Classics Gillian McIntosh Grad Coordinator gillianm@sfsu.edu
College of Humanities Susan Shimanoff Grad Coordinator shimanof@sfsu.edu
Communication Studies Leah Wingard Grad Coordinator wingard@sfsu.edu
Comparative & World Literature Dane Johnson Grad Coordinator danej@sfsu.edu
Creative Writing (MA) & (MFA) May-lee Chai Grad Coordinator chai@sfsu.edu
Design Hsiao-Yun Chu Grad Coordinator hychu@sfsu.edu
English Cynthia Losinsky Grad Programs Assistant english@sfsu.edu
English: Composition Mark Roberge Grad Coordinator roberge@sfsu.edu
English: Linguistics Jenny Lederer Grad Coordinator lederer@sfsu.edu
English: Literature Sara Hackenberg Grad Coordinator shackenb@sfsu.edu
English: TESOL / Certificate: Immigrant Literacies Priyavada Abeywickrama Program Coordinator abeywick@sfsu.edu
French Berenice Le Marchand Grad Coordinator blemarch@sfsu.edu
French Anne Linton Grad Coordinator aelinton@sfsu.edu
History Jessica Elkind Grad Coordinator jelkind@sfsu.edu
History Sarah Curtis Grad Coordinator scurtis@sfsu.edu
Humanities Cristina L Ruotolo Grad Coordinator ruotolo@sfsu.edu
International Relations Amy Skonieczny Grad Coordinator askonie@sfsu.edu
Museum Studies Michael Anderson Grad Coordinator maa35@sfsu.edu
Music Ben Sabey Grad Coordinator sabey@sfsu.edu
Music Cyrus Ginwala Grad Coordinator cginwala@sfsu.edu
Philosophy David Landy Program Coordinator landy@sfsu.edu
Philosophy Alice Sowaal Program Coordinator Jeremy Reid
Political Science Amanda Roberti Grad Coordinator aroberti@sfsu.edu
Spanish Michael Hammer Program Coordinator mhammer@sfsu.edu
Theater Arts (MA) Vicki Hoskins
Kurt Daw
Grad Coordinator vh@sfsu.edu
kurtdaw@sfsu.edu
Theatre Arts (Design) [MFA] Kim Schwartz Grad Coordinator ks@sfsu.edu
Women and Gender Studies Deborah Cohler Grad Coordinator dcohler@sfsu.edu
DEPARTMENT NAME TITLE E-MAIL
Astronomy and Astrophysics Adrienne Cool Program Coordinator cool@sfsu.edu
Biology Diana Chu Grad Coordinator chud@sfsu.edu
Biology Giovanna Tuccori Graduate Administrator gmt@sfsu.edu
Chemistry/Biochemistry Andrew S Ichimura Grad Coordinator ichimura@sfsu.edu
Chemistry/Biochemistry Bruce Manning Grad Coordinator bmanning@sfsu.edu
Computer Science Hui Yang Grad Coordinator csgrad@sfsu.edu
Data Science and Artificial Intelligence Hui Yang Grad Coordinator csgrad@sfsu.edu
Civil Engineering Zhaoshuo Jiang Grad Coordinator zsjiang@sfsu.edu
Electrical Engineering Hamid Shahnasser Grad Coordinator hamid@sfsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering David Quintero Grad Coordinator qdavid@sfsu.edu
Geographic Information Science

Nancy Wilkinson

Leora Nanus

Grad Coordinator

nancyw@sfsu.edu

lnanus@sfsu.edu

Geography

Nancy Wilkinson

Leora Nanus

Grad Coordinator

nancyw@sfsu.edu

lnanus@sfsu.edu

Geography (Resource Mgmt & Environmental Planning)

Nancy Wilkinson

Leora Nanus

Grad Coordinator

nancyw@sfsu.edu

lnanus@sfsu.edu

Geosciences/Earth & Climate Sciences John Caskey Grad Coordinator caskey@sfsu.edu
Marine Science Ellen Hines Grad Coordinator ehines@sfsu.edu
Mathematics Chun Kit Lai Grad Coordinator cklai@sfsu.edu
Physics Jeff Greensite Admissions Coordinator greensit@sfsu.edu
Physics Astronomy Adrienne Cool Program Coordinator cool@sfsu.edu
Physics Maarten Golterman Program Coordinator maarten@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Clinical Psych.) David E Gard Concentration Coordinator dgard@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Developmental Psych.) Jeff Cookston Concentration Coordinator cookston@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Industrial/Organizational Psych.) Chris Wright Concentration Coordinator cwright@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Mind, Brain & Behavior) Mark Geisler Concentration Coordinator mgeisler@sfsu.edu
Psychology (School Psych.) Diane Harris Concentration Coordinator dharris@sfsu.edu
Psychology (Social Psych.) Charlotte Tate Concentration Coordinator ctate2@sfsu.edu
Statistical Data Science Mohammad Kafai Program Coordinator kafai@sfsu.edu
Statistical Data Science Alexandra Piryatinska Program Coordinator alpiryat@sfsu.edu